4/21: New Moon, New Rob, New Harry and New Stuff to Fangirl Over! Oh My!

So after some internal debating and the help of my two loverly friends on Twitter BrkGirlSoldier and Flangel66 (click here to read his blog) convincing me to fangirl today, I have decided (obviously) to post today. And lucky you this post in true Vlogbrothers fashion comes in multiple parts!

Part One:

So a LOT has been happening this week in a lot of fandoms and it’s only TUESDAY!! Part one is dedicated to New Moon today. By the way when ever Entertainment Tonight shows on your TV be on the look out for the snippets of the behind the scenes stuff like what FoveverTwilight.com has up on their blog today. You can view them here right now. There are snippets of Taylor and Rob and I couldn’t view the second clip because it didn’t load. Also in New Moon news, they have found the tank that they’re going to be doing the infamous cliff dive shots in. Now I don’t know if they have started shooting yet or not, but VancityAllie.com has pictures of the location and a lovely article to go with them which can be viewed here.

Part Two:

Kaleb Nation of Twilight Guy fame has his book Bran Hambric: The Fairfield Curse on pre-sale on Amazon. I really suggest you check out this book. It’s about this boy orphaned boy raised by bankers who later finds out that his mother did some kind of curse and was never able to finish it, so they all end up going after Bran to see if he can complete his mother’s curse.

You can download the first 50 pages of his book at branhambric.com.

Part Three:

GQ has released outtakes of Rob’s photoshoot with them.

outtake5

The rest of the gorgeous Rob photos can be view here.

Part Three:

Now Harry Potter!! The Leaky Cauldron has posted some new info on The Deathly Hallows movies (view here). It’s quite interesting. Not as awesome as the trailer that came out last week, but interesting nonetheless.

Now the miscellaneous part four:

As summer movie season approaches and Tony season as well, you will see more and more different kinds of stuff that I fangirl over. I will openly admit, and you know I have no shame in admitting this kind of stuff, that I am a fan of many fandoms and the comic book and science fiction genre are the two that I hold dearly and closer to my heart more than anything. So I am giving you fair warning in advance of these posts. They wiil be more out there than my Twilight and Harry Potter posts. So will the Tony related posts. (I’m a really big theatre junkie.) But don’t fear! You will still be able to get all your random fangirlish insights on other things by me. Just giving you a fair warning.

Until next time my loverlies,

~Lydia

P.S: Now I really do have a post up on Thinks if you want to check it out. Sorry I didn’t post one yesterday. Click here for post.

2 Responses to “4/21: New Moon, New Rob, New Harry and New Stuff to Fangirl Over! Oh My!”

  1. Hi, good post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for posting. I will certainly be coming back to your blog.

Leave a Reply

