The REVIEW: Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience

So as you all know I went and saw the Jonas Brothers’ new movie entitled Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience last Friday. My friends, Chelsey and Stacey, and I all dressed up in our finest boy band attire and attended the second to last showing, only because all the little age appropriate girls bought all the tickets to the earliest showings (grr).

So the movie was so amazing if you are a fan of the guys. It was really like you were at one of their concerts. The audience that had to put up with me and my friends were very into the movie as well. For the record there was only one little boy and his dad, five girls in their late teen years (my friends included), and the rest of the theatre was full of little girls and their moms. The moms didn’t like me and my friends that much.

The movie took you kinda behind the scenes of what it’s like for them to be on the road and what not, but basically it was mainly look at all the girls who are crazy over us and hey! there are these guys who go around acting like us. In my opinion, if you want to know what it’s like for them on the road, I would reccomend you seeing their short series on the Disney Channel ‘Living the Dream’ because that went into more detail on that aspect of the their lives than the movie gave you.

Now the concert itself (minus the Taylor Swift and Demi Lovato numbers) was great! They did all their trademark moves and some cool stage effects designed no doubt for the 3D aspect of the movie.

In the end it was a great movie despite what critcs and the box office numbers say. They will always be number one in my heart.

Next week: Watchmen

~Lydia

One Response to “The REVIEW: Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience”

  1. No other movie can be better than this one! It is one of the best movies of Jonas Brothers.The 3D effect made me feel as if being present physically at a big concert.Overall I think this movie should be rated 9/10.I have already booked an advance ticket to watch it again this weekend!

Leave a Reply

